Base of churchyard cross with shaft approximately 2 metres south of south porch of Church of St Giles

Churchyard cross, St Giles' Church, Goodrich. Remains of a cross with stepped base and a short length of an octagonal shaft with initials TW and WB and a date, 1692. A plaque is attached which reads, 'Restored in commemoration of King George V Coronation 1911.' In the distance, the lower slopes of Coppet Hill.
Churchyard cross, St Giles' Church, Goodrich. Remains of a cross with stepped base and a short length of an octagonal shaft with initials TW and WB and a date, 1692. A plaque is attached which reads, 'Restored in commemoration of King George V Coronation 1911.' In the distance, the lower slopes of Coppet Hill. Author: Pauline Eccles, License: CC BY-SA 2.0 · Source

Discussion

No posts or comments for this place yet.