Church of St Mark

St Mark's Church Pevsner, Munro Cautley and Simon Knott all ignore this little church, opened in 1847 as a chapel of ease in the parish of Hilgay to serve the tiny community on the west bank of the Ouse. After subsidence forced seven years' closure, during which services were held in the churchyard, the restored building was reopened in February 2009. The original early Tractarian interior arrangement has been retained. http://www.tenmilebank.co.uk/10.html
St Mark's Church Pevsner, Munro Cautley and Simon Knott all ignore this little church, opened in 1847 as a chapel of ease in the parish of Hilgay to serve the tiny community on the west bank of the Ouse. After subsidence forced seven years' closure, during which services were held in the churchyard, the restored building was reopened in February 2009. The original early Tractarian interior arrangement has been retained. http://www.tenmilebank.co.uk/10.html Author: James Yardley, License: CC BY-SA 2.0 · Source

Discussion

No posts or comments for this place yet.