Former Church of St Martin

Former chapel of St Martin, Broadnymett, North Tawton, Devon, seen from the east. The chapel existed by 1332, when its first rector was Walter de Battecombe sponsored by Adam de Brodenymet. The chapel was used until 1839 when the parishes of Nymet Tracey and Broadnymet were merged. Modern maps show the spelling as Broadnymett.
Former chapel of St Martin, Broadnymett, North Tawton, Devon, seen from the east. The chapel existed by 1332, when its first rector was Walter de Battecombe sponsored by Adam de Brodenymet. The chapel was used until 1839 when the parishes of Nymet Tracey and Broadnymet were merged. Modern maps show the spelling as Broadnymett. Author: Robin Lucas, License: CC BY-SA 2.0 · Source

Discussion

No posts or comments for this place yet.