Betws y Grog (Holy Rood Church) Ceirchiog The ancient church in this round "llan" (the word llan means a "religious enclosure") was abandoned in 1843 when the parish of Ceirchiog was amalgamated with Llechylched and a new church built in the village of Bryngwran. Betws y Grog means "beadhouse/rosary house of the cross". Some overgrown graves are visible within the enclosure, but all traces of the church building have gone.
Betws y Grog (Holy Rood Church) Ceirchiog The ancient church in this round "llan" (the word llan means a "religious enclosure") was abandoned in 1843 when the parish of Ceirchiog was amalgamated with Llechylched and a new church built in the village of Bryngwran. Betws y Grog means "beadhouse/rosary house of the cross". Some overgrown graves are visible within the enclosure, but all traces of the church building have gone. Author: Eric Jones, License: CC BY-SA 2.0 · Source

Discussion

No posts or comments for this place yet.